Just another WordPress.com site

Betty Machete at the Pikes Peak Derby Dolls

What do you get when you take these:

and mix in these fab cats?

WELL,  a lovely evening with these awesome ladies: The Pikes Peak Derby Dames!

even after a full evening of watching the match-up (with a cheat sheet of course and my vast knowledge of the movie whip it!) I’m still not sure i get it! However, I do know that these ladies pack a serious confidence punch!!!

Seriously, anyone who can tackle a girl twice her size wearing hot pants and bright red lipstick is all GOOD in my book! My friends have started calling me “BETTY MACHETE”… a roller derby gal who can take charge and make things happen, no matter whats in her way!

I only hope I can unleash my own Betty Machete, and let out my inner derby dame… the confidence will only enrich my ability to reach for my dreams!

One response

  1. Kristin

    hehe I love it…and you! (and especially the shoes!)

    September 22, 2010 at 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

