Just another WordPress.com site

20/365

“Clothes and courage have so much to do with each other.”
-Sara Jeanette Duncan

Well said, and so true!
When I put on my white coat, I feel a bit like an imposter. Like a kiddo playing pretend doctor. But then I get to actually do! I get to prepare to feel like the professional I am becoming. This week, I had a “pretend” patient in simulation. It was such a great experience. I was able to feel at ease and put him at ease. So, maybe I can get used to wearing the white coat??? We’ll see. Sometimes you have to fake it till you make it. Oh, and good hair always helps my courage!

20111020-161945.jpg

Leave a Reply

