Just another WordPress.com site

157/365

Object of scorn, pain, frustration and trial. Object of elation, sexiness, joy and confidence. 1 in the same.
Today was a monumental day. 50 pounds. 50 pounds lost!!! Holy crap!
I still have about 35 to go, but I feel so great meeting this first goal.
Throughout this journey I have learned this most important lesson: it doesnt matter. It doesn’t. That number is a number. But the way I feel- my health, my exuberance, my new found confidence… Worth every calorie count, every paced run, every bead of sweat. Worth it. Can you hear my roar?!?

20120305-172900.jpg

One response

  1. You are AMAZING and an inspiration!

    March 6, 2012 at 6:02 am

Leave a Reply

